RISK: noun; exposure to the chance of injury or loss

Good morning my dear Snipes!

I got an email in my inbox late last night from Colleen Rose, the Assistant Director of Student Life and Learning. She said that due to the “inherent risk involved in [the] organization’s activities,” I need to meet with the Student Organization Registration Committee on Thursday the 20th. She also sent me a super scary link to a section of the handbook on how to prepare for such inquisitions meetings. I’m frightened, folks, but I’m not giving up! I’m hoping this is as simple as we need a stable faculty advisor and that everyone just has to sign a waiver forgiving the University of any fault in their sports-and-travel-and-emotionally-related injuries.

I’m in the process of contacting a few would-be faculty advisors and memorizing the super-scary section of the handbook. Cross your fingers and toes that we are approved!

Leave a Reply

